Choose a Pricing Option

Bundle All Five Books!

In this bundle, you will receive access to the following book clubs:

  • The House That Lou Built (January 3-February 4, 2022)
  • A Wolf Called Wander (February 7-March 11, 2022)
  • PI in the Sky (March 14-April 15, 2022)
  • Song for a Whale (April 18-May 20, 2022)
  • Zoe in Wonderland (May 23-June 24, 2022)

Book Club Overview

Want hands-on STEAM activities connected to exciting and interesting chapter books? These Book Clubs are just the thing to get families reading together and having fun exploring exciting topics like architecture, bioacoustics, and botany!

During each of our STEAM Book Club units, we will read one middle grades fiction novel. Families are encouraged to read aloud together, but independent readers may read on their own if they prefer.

Participate in weekly discussions and STEAM-inspired activities to keep your learners engaged in the reading process. Learners are also offered three reflection prompts for a final project, which they are invited to share in our live meeting at the end of each book club unit.

During every stage, learners are encouraged not only to complete the weekly assignments and monthly projects, but also to share and discuss their thoughts and completed work with their peers through our Google Classroom.

Class Components

  • Weekly Reading Assignment
  • Weekly Discussion Question
  • Weekly Hands-On STEAM Activity¬†
  • Final Reflection (with Three Options)
  • Live Zoom Meeting to Present Final Project
  • Access to Collaborative Google Classroom


Time Commitment

The amount of time really varies by student and how much they want to participate. Those who want to do all activities and projects leading up to the live meeting could easily spend 3-4 hours a week on the class.

Ages

6-10

Live Session Meets on Zoom

One Wednesday per Book Club at 4pm Eastern/3pm Central/2pm Mountain/1pm Pacific

(Check each individual Book Club for specific date).

Choose a Pricing Option