This course is closed for enrollment.

Part 1 - Thursday Section


This class is a six-week series of interactive storytelling live sessions where I will re-enact the chapter and include an activity to be completed during the week. Students will then choose one completed activity to share the following week.

Additional booklists & videos will be shared.

This is a gentle yet truthful journey of African-American/ American history and can be taken in any order or individually.

Students should each have their own copy of the text, Heart and Soul: The Story of America and African Americans.

Part 1 covers Chapters 1-6. 


Age Range

6-9


Class Dates and Meetings


September 1 - October 6, 2022 


This class meets live weekly on Thursdays from 2-2:40pm Eastern/1-1:40pm Central/12-12:40pm Mountain/11-11:40am Pacific


Supplies


Materials List: 

A copy of the book Heart And Soul, The Story of America and African Americans by Kadir Nelson.

Class Interaction: 

Live sessions will be best experienced with a camera and microphone. Parents will need a Zoom account (free).

.

This course is closed for enrollment.