What does it mean to be a good friend? Is it ever okay to tell a lie? How do you make a decision? What makes someone a good person?

Exploring ethical philosophy is an age-old tradition that has left us with a lot of questions and not a lot of consensus on the answers. 

The Good Place takes all of these questions and wraps them up in a hilarious and heartwarming sitcom. 

In this class, we'll watch The Good Place and use it as a way to dive deeper into philosophy. 

Whether you are a fan of The Good Place or have never seen it before, this class is set up to be enjoyable and informational for all.

Supplies Needed-

Texts: Access to Season 4 of The Good Place (streaming on Netflix and available for rent at many libraries and streaming services)

To interact in class: Zoom, computer with internet access, microphone (strongly recommended), camera (recommended)

For project: Tools (of learner’s choice) to create final project (such as PowerPoint, Google Slides, YouTube, etc.)

Ages: 11-13

Class Size: 3-8 Learners

Dates: October 22-December 15

Live Meetings: Thursdays from 1-1:45pm Eastern/12-12:45pm Central/11-11:45am Mountain/10-10:45am Pacific

(No meeting on Thanksgiving Day)



Select a pricing plan and sign up