Select a pricing plan and sign up

Plants Course Details

Plants communicate! Plants battle insect invasions!! Plants harvest energy from the Sun, providing the base of the food web that feeds the rest of the planet!!! In this 3-week session, learners will investigate the amazing biochemical processes and molecules that make plants so amazing! We couldn't live without them. Seriously!!!

Each 3-week session will be filled with hands-on activities and investigations. There will also be some work for students to do outside of class while they learn about the fascinating topic.

Plants is one of the 4 sessions in the Elementary Level Science Series Season 4. Each session of the Elementary Level Science Series meets 3 times over a span of 3 weeks. Each 3-week Session includes important, foundational science topics, scientific modeling, focused definitions of core science terms and phrases all in an engaging, high-interest format that meet important Next Generation Science Standards (NGSS).

Each Session of the Elementary Level Science Series has hands-on labs that have been thoughtfully paired with written materials. Materials will be emailed 2-weeks before the class meets with guided readings, materials list, lab instructions as well as suggestions for extra activities and how to use the topics and material for project-based unit studies. During the live sessions, students can ask questions as we go over the material. Then we will work on an lab/activity as a class. Classes will be taped for anyone unable to attend a class.

Course materials will be staggered depending on the grade level, science acumen of the student.

* Lab materials will be inexpensive and easy to obtain.

These are hands-on get up and move around, science classes that are fun & educational.

Class Meeting Dates and Times


Dates: December 1, 8, 15

Live Meetings: Wednesdays at 10 am PST (1 pm EST, 12 pm CST, 11 am MST)


Age Range

7-11


Supply List


Materials List: 

Listed on the Teachable website. All materials are inexpensive, easy to obtain, and in most cases you already will have them at home.

Class Interaction: 

Live sessions will be best experienced with a camera and microphone. Parents will need a Zoom account (free).

Select a pricing plan and sign up