Join the 2021-2022 Teen Book Club!


Sent to an island to quarantine from a mysterious disease, a group of girls try to survive while they wait for a promised cure — that may never come.

How Live Book Club Classes Work

Participation in the live book club includes access to a set of resources and activities as well as interactive components.

Participants receive

  • A suggested reading schedule
  • PDF reading guides with comprehension questions
  • Vocabulary/reading activities
  • Discussion board posts in our online classroom
  • Writing/multimodal project prompts related to the reading
  • An invitation to a live discussion
  • A recording of the summary of the live discussion
  • An optional feedback add-on for the final paper/project
  • Rubrics for at-home feedback

Families are welcome to use as much or as little of the suggested resources and activities as they'd like to fit their interest and schedules.

Ages:

13-18

Content Note:

This book had depictions of violence and some profanity.

Dates:

May 1-31, 2022

Live Meeting:

Thursday, May 26 from 11am-12pm Eastern/10-11am Central/9-10am Mountain/8-9am Pacific

Those who cannot attend the live session will receive a recorded summary.

Supplies:

A copy of the book The Wilder Girls by Rory Power (ISBN: 9780525645580). Borrowed, used, and audio formats will work.

  • Zoom account for live session
  • Microphone and camera for live session
  • PDF reader
  • Access to printer recommended


Select a pricing plan and sign up