Join the 2021-2022 Tween Book Club!


Aisholpan Nurgaiv is the subject of a critically-acclaimed documentary, and now she's telling her story in her own words. She captured and trained her own golden eagle to win Mongolia's prestigious eagle festival. She was the only girl to compete, and she's just a teenager.

Aisholpan did what many said was impossible, and her book is about inspiring others to do the same — in whatever ways matter most to them.

How Live Book Club Classes Work

Participation in the live book club includes access to a set of resources and activities as well as interactive components.

Participants receive

  • A suggested reading schedule
  • PDF reading guides with comprehension questions
  • Vocabulary/reading activities
  • Discussion board posts in our online classroom
  • Writing/multimodal project prompts related to the reading
  • An invitation to a live discussion
  • A recording of the summary of the live discussion
  • An optional feedback add-on for the final paper/project
  • Rubrics for at-home feedback

Families are welcome to use as much or as little of the suggested resources and activities as they'd like to fit their interest and schedules.

Ages:

9-13


Content Note:

This book contains rather frank and straightforward descriptions of hunting.


Dates:

February 1-28, 2022


Live Meeting:

Thursday, February 24 at 11am-12pm Eastern/10-11am Central/9-10am Mountain/8-9am Pacific

Those who cannot attend the live session will receive a recorded summary.


Supplies:

  • A copy of the book The Eagle Huntress by Aisholpan Nurgaiv (ISBN: 978-0316522618). Borrowed, used, and audio formats will work.
  • Zoom account for live session
  • Microphone and camera for live session
  • PDF reader
  • Access to printer recommended
  • A Discord account (optional)


Select a pricing plan and sign up

$15

Full Enrollment-One Learner

$35

Enrollment with Feedback Add-On