Join the 2021-2022 Tween Book Club!


The Princess Bride is a classic tale that manages to both subvert and endear some traditional tropes of fairy tales. It's got evil princes, rugged adventurers, pirates, and true love.

How Live Book Club Classes Work

Participation in the live book club includes access to a set of resources and activities as well as interactive components.

Participants receive

  • A suggested reading schedule
  • PDF reading guides with comprehension questions
  • Vocabulary/reading activities
  • Discussion board posts in our online classroom
  • Writing/multimodal project prompts related to the reading
  • An invitation to a live discussion
  • A recording of the summary of the live discussion
  • An optional feedback add-on for the final paper/project
  • Rubrics for at-home feedback

Families are welcome to use as much or as little of the suggested resources and activities as they'd like to fit their interest and schedules.

Ages:

9-13



Content Note:

This book contains some depictions of violence.



Dates:

March 1-31, 2022



Live Meeting:

Thursday, March 31 at 11am-12pm Eastern/10-11am Central/9-10am Mountain/8-9am Pacific

Those who cannot attend the live session will receive a recorded summary.



Supplies:

  • A copy of the book The Princess Bride by William Goldman (ISBN: 9780345348036). Borrowed, used, and audio formats will work.
  • Zoom account for live session
  • Microphone and camera for live session
  • PDF reader
  • Access to printer recommended
  • A Discord account (optional)


Select a pricing plan and sign up