This course is closed for enrollment.

Students will engage in a long-term study of A Young People’s History of the United States. This class is discussion based with a project focus.

Each week, there will be guided comprehension questions that help student’s get the most out of the readings. Videos suggestions will also be sent as they apply to the topic. In class, our conversations will be guided by a series of thought questions created by both the instructor and the students.

At the end of the class, students engage in a project-based endeavor when they choose one event or person to present to the class. The presentations will allow for personal creativity and a deeper dive into their chosen topic.




Part 4 will cover the following: 

Chapter 19: Surprises

Chapter 20: Under Control?

Chapter 21: Politics As Usual

Chapter 22: Resistance

Chapter 23: The War On Terrorism

Chapter 24: War In Iraq, Conflict At Home

Class 7: Presentations



Age Range:


10-14


Class Dates and Times:


February 23 - April 6, 2023

Tuesdays at 3:00 PM Eastern / 2:00 PM Central / 1:00 PM Mountain / 12:00 PM Pacific Time


Supplies:


Materials List: 


A Young People’s History of the United States by Howard Zinn. The text or an audio copy of the text will be fine.


Class Interaction: 


Live sessions will be best experienced with a camera and microphone. Parents will need a Zoom account (free).

This course is closed for enrollment.